HHS Energy — Golf Cart Battery Manufacturer

12V LiFePO4 Battery Pack 26650

The 12V lithium iron phosphate battery pack built on 26650 cells is HHS Energy's compact 12V pack product. It is a 12V pack with two stated capacity options, 40Ah and 100Ah, built from 26650 cylindrical lithium iron phosphate cells. The pack suits general 12V applications where a compact, cased pack is needed: small solar systems, portable equipment, backup power and 12V devices that need a lithium replacement for a heavier legacy battery.

The stated specification is: 12V, 40Ah and 100Ah capacity options, weight of about 5.8 kg, maximum discharge of 50A, cycle life of 500 to 1,000 cycles, and a warranty of 12 months or more. Certificate names stated are CE, UN38.3 and MSDS; certificates are available upon request and certificate numbers are not published. The pack is notably lighter than the deep cycle 12V battery on this site, which reflects its different construction: a 26650-cell pack rather than a deep cycle solar battery built for repeated deep discharge.

Specifications

Nominal voltage12V
Cell type26650 lithium iron phosphate cells
Capacity40Ah and 100Ah options
WeightAbout 5.8 kg
Maximum discharge50A
Cycle life500 to 1,000 cycles
Warranty12 months or more
CertificatesCE, UN38.3, MSDS (available upon request)

Features

The 26650 pack's stated cycle life of 500 to 1,000 cycles is lower than the deep cycle battery's stated figure of more than 2,000 cycles, and the two products should not be confused. The 26650 pack is a general-purpose compact 12V pack; the deep cycle battery is built for repeated deep discharge in solar and storage cycling. Maximum discharge is stated at 50A for this pack, compared with 20 to 30A for the deep cycle battery. Buyers choosing between the two should weigh cycle life against discharge current and weight: this pack is lighter and delivers higher current, while the deep cycle battery lasts longer under deep cycling.

Certificate names stated for this pack are CE, UN38.3 and MSDS. Certificates are available upon request and certificate numbers are not published. Dimensions for this pack are not stated on the source listing and are confirmed on inquiry.

Ordering

Minimum order quantity is 10 sets and lead time is 5 to 7 working days.

Notes on This Specification

The specification above transcribes the stated figures for the 26650-cell 12V pack only. No dimension is stated for this pack, because the source listing does not state one; this site does not borrow dimensions from other 12V products.

Request a Quote

For specifications, samples, pricing and lead time, please contact us with your voltage, capacity and application. Minimum order quantity and lead time differ by product and are stated on each product page. Certificates are available upon request.

Phone: +86-75528237685  |  Email: director@sz-battery.com  |  Contact form

Related Pages

Applications for the 26650 Pack

The 26650 pack suits applications where a compact 12V lithium pack is needed and the discharge requirement is moderate. Small solar systems use 12V packs as the storage element for lights, pumps and small inverters, and the 50A maximum discharge covers many of those loads. Portable equipment, including field instruments and mobile workstations, benefits from the pack's low weight of about 5.8 kg compared with heavier legacy batteries at the same voltage. Backup power for small electronics, including routers, cameras and monitoring devices, is another natural use, because the pack can sit on standby and deliver current when mains power fails.

When comparing this pack with the deep cycle battery, the decision turns on duty cycle. A pack that cycles daily to a deep discharge favors the deep cycle battery's longer stated cycle life. A pack that delivers higher current for shorter periods, or that must stay light and compact, favors this 26650 pack. Both are 12V lithium iron phosphate products from the same manufacturer, so the charger and system voltage are the same; the difference is in construction, cycle life and discharge current. State the application's daily energy need, peak current and weight limit with the inquiry, and the reply can confirm which of the two 12V products fits.